Skip to content
January 20, 2012 / conservadox

Welcome to my blog

This blog is a continuation of my Tripod blog, which you can find here.

The blog is essentially kind of a diary of my religious life; I write a dvar Torah every week, describe shabbos dinner or lunch if I made it, and has occasional comments about Jewish life and my Jewish experience.

I moved to the outer boroughs of NYC in August, after spending several years in a mid-sized city in the South, and pretty much living all over the country before then.

I am in early middle age in still single- just young enough to have a chance of marrying someone young enough to have children (early 40s, say?) but old enough that this chance is slipping out of my grasp.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Shira Salamone / Jan 22 2012 3:02 am

    Cool! You might want to post a link to this blog on your old blog, or few of your current readers will find it. Shavua tov.

  2. Shira Salamone / Jan 22 2012 3:05 am

    Youch, what time is your blog set for? I posted my previous comment on Jan. 21, 2012 at 10:02 PM, and am posting this one on the same date at 10:03 PM.

  3. conservadox / Jan 21 2012 11:22 pm

    1. Have posted to old blog.
    2. Just changed the time setting to EST- hope it works!

Leave a Reply

