Skip to content
April 28, 2013 / conservadox

most interesting thing I bought in Wiliamsburg before Shabbos

A kind of gelatinous beef/chicken mess called Galah (which I suspect may be the same as goulash).  I ate it Sat  night after shabbos (I only bought a tiny $3 package).  Too salty for my taste.

By and large, Hatzlacha (the big Williamsburg kosher market, 414 Flushing- near G train at Flushing Ave) is bigger and better than anything in Manhattan but not as good as Pomegranate (Coney Island Avenue in Brooklyn) or Aaron’s Kissena Farms (Kew Gardens Hills).  Caveat: by “good” I mean selection not price; since I don’t shop at any of these places that often I don’t remember the prices.

Leave a Reply

