Skip to content
July 1, 2014 / conservadox

shabbos dinner

Last shabbos I was in Washington, DC for a conference, but still managed to have a somewhat interesting dinner in the room where I was staying.

Moses is reproached by the Jews for not having brought the Jews to a land of figs and pomegranatesv(Num. 19:5)*.  So I had dried figs and a Kind fruit/nut bar with pomegranate etc.  I also had Meal Mart ravioli for a main course; it was better than most Meal-Mart prepackaged food, but it didn’t stay warm an hour after I microwaved it so it was kinda cold.  I also had cashews and sardines, just because I bought too much food. 

It is good to know how to shop for when you can’t cook.

*Also grapes- but I figured wine takes care of that, plus I don’t like grapes that much.

Leave a Reply

