Skip to content
November 1, 2014 / conservadox

shabbos dinner

Between dinners at Chabad and being out of town, its been a long time since I had a shabbos dinner in my apartment.  This dinner is based on something in the parsha (Lech Lecha): “And Abram was very rich in cattle, in silver, and in gold.” (Gen. 13:2).

For cattle, I had kreplach lying around so I thought I’d have it for the “cattle” portion. (I also boiled parve cheese, but it turns out boiling cheese eliminates its taste so I could barely taste it).

For something golden: blueberry blintzes, sweet potato fries, bananas, pumpkin

And for silver: herring (I mixed it with the pumpkin, along with some tomato sauce).

I also tried parve chocolate fudge low sugar jello, which I do not recommend.  (Maybe I’ll try the high-sugar version some other week).

Leave a Reply

