Skip to content
February 27, 2016 / conservadox

shabbos lunch

(would have been shabbos dinner except I was invited out).

since this week’s portion was about the Golden Calf I had beef with something golden: pastrami with mustard and beef chili (from Murray Avenue Kosher) with mustard, and pumpkin as a golden vegetable (or maybe fruit).

Also Angel Bakeries brand hamantashen (which alas I do not really recommend- not better than American brands).

Nice but a bit too filling for lunch: I slept for 3 hours and didn’t feel quite awake till after shabbos was over.

Rabbi at Shaare Torah talked about child sexual abuse.  By odd coincidence, I dreamt that my big brother started beating me up and was wearing little knives on his fingers.  But the dream ended before he decided whether to stab me.

Leave a Reply

