Skip to content
April 28, 2016 / conservadox

An easy Pesach

In some ways, this has been an easy Pesach.  I probably will end it without preparing a single Yom Tov meal: I was at my brother’s for the seders, and have been invited to every single meal for the second Yom Tov.  For the first day of chol hamoed (Monday) i mostly ate chicken left over from the seders (I was mostly in transit from brother’s in Atlanta to home in Pittsburgh).  The past few days I mostly ate canned mackerel and veggie/sweet potato Terra chips for lunch, Pesach pizza and blintzes for dinner – though here I am being redundant, since pesach Pizza is really just potato blintzes with a token amount of cheese (which is why it is much better than I thought it would be!).  Thank God for potatoes!

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Shira Salamone / May 3 2016 12:25 pm

    What, you’ve never eaten matzah pizza?! I used to love it, back when I could eat wheat. Just take a sheet of matzah, spread Pesach-dik pasta sauce on it, and cover with grated cheese. Add mushrooms and other veggies, herbs and spices if you’d like. Put it on a sheet of aluminum foil in your koshered-for-Passover oven and heat until the cheese bubbles (just a few minutes).

  2. conservadox / May 12 2016 11:27 am

    I have had real matzah pizza- I should have clarified that I I was writing about processed frozen Pesach pizza, which is very different and, as noted above, much less pizza-like.

Leave a Reply

