Skip to content
June 5, 2016 / conservadox

shabbos dinner

I have spent most of the last month in my home town with my mother, so that’s why no shabbos dinner updates.  I had to go to Pittsburgh this weekend (because it was on the way to a conference in Detroit and for various other reasons), ate dinner at home.

I had a very simple dinner because I didn’t want to have leftovers lingering after I left town.  In honor of Yom Yerushalayim (today) I had bourekas and hummus.

And because last week’s Torah portion promised skies of iron and copper (Lev. 26:19) I decided to have something gray and yellow, so I had salmon (the skin is gray, even if the fish isn’t) with mustard.

Dessert was from a restaurant I visited in DC the day before (Soupergirl)- a kind of cookie cake.

A pretty boring dinner but it took less than an hour to cook.

Leave a Reply

