Skip to content
April 13, 2017 / conservadox

Pesach in NYC

For the first time since I moved here in 2011 (which is to say my first time ever) I’m spending Pesach in NYC; my sister in law had recently been ill and I wasn’t sure she wanted to host the seder (to summarize a complicated scenario briefly).

Since I have advantages in NY that I don’t have in other places (an employer giving me chol hamoed off, plus kosher restaurants etc that are open) I’m trying to treat it as sort of resort like instead of just eating canned mackerel for every meal: I had stuffed cabbage from Mendy’s over yom tov, pastrami from Mr. Broadway for lunch today, and dinner from Colbeh (better than either) tonight.  I am not sure whether to just have Colbeh leftovers tomorrow or something else as well.

Leave a Reply

