Skip to content
June 6, 2017 / conservadox

Perfect unthemed meal

I had a houseguest over and didn’t want to be bothered with figuring out a themed meal.  But since Shavuot was over and I still had dairy leftovers, that was a constraint.  So this is what I had:

red cabbage w/lentils as a cold salad (no need for green stuff that you might have to check for bugs, and cabbage lasts longer)

lentils again with tomato sauce (because I had sauce lying around)

spinach pierogies

cheese blintzes

I bought a few other things (lox, chocolate) but we didn’t eat them because my guest eats like the proverbial bird.

Leave a Reply

