Skip to content
May 24, 2024 / conservadox

Shabbos meals

This week’s country is Argentina. Since Argentina is famous for meat and our kitchen is mostly dairly, one might think that it would be difficult to figure out a meal for this country. However, Argentina is a big, diverse country, so I made a fish dish and a dairy dish. The latter is humita (basically corn, spices and cheese) and the former is chupin de pescado (basically a fish/potato stew- we made it with cod, which I might regret).

This week’s parsha, Behar, includes the jubilee year, which is traditionally announced by a blast of the shofar (Lev. 25:9). So I was trying to think of something horn-like to make; I wound up getting ice cream cones from the grocery store, because they are sort of horn-like. (I thought about horn-shaped corn chips but my wife doesn’t really like those, and creme horns are sort of boring). I put whipped cream in them and froze them so we will see what the wife thinks.

Update- wife loved everything ❤️!

Leave a comment